Rebellion

The behind-the-scenes story of Extinction Rebellion

Rebellion is the first feature-length documentary to tell the behind-the-scenes story of Extinction Rebellion from its launch in 2018.

Given unprecedented access, the filmmakers follow a group of unlikely allies who have come together to confront the climate emergency, depicting the highs and lows of the movement as they crash into the status quo – and each other.

Rebellion captures the human drama of social movements first hand and questions the health of our democracy as we witness the right to protest come under attack.

Rebellion is released in cinemas on Friday 18th March 2022, with a national Q&A tour, and on Netflix on Friday 1st April 2022.

Enquire about this film

Where you can watch Rebellion in cinemas

More dates coming soon!

Warwick Arts Centre:
Friday 20th – Wednesday 25th May

Alnwick Playhouse:
Thursday 23rd June, 7pm

 

PREVIOUS SCREENINGS

PREMIERE: Glasgow Film Festival at Glasgow Film Theatre:
Thursday 10th & Friday 11th March

Picturehouse – Duke Of Yorks, Brighton (Q&A):
Friday 18th March, 8.40pm

Picturehouse Hackney, London (Q&A):
Saturday 19th March, 6pm

Picturehouse – Arts Picturehouse, Cambridge (Q&A):
Sunday 20th March, 5pm

Bertha Dochouse, London (Q&A Monday 21st March, 6.20pm):
From Monday 21st March

Depot, Lewes: 
Monday 21st March, 6pm

Picturehouse – Cameo, Edinburgh (Q&A):
Tuesday 22nd March, 6pm

Picturehouse – City Screen, York (Q&A):
Wednesday 23rd March, 6pm

Rio Cinema, Dalston, London (Q&A):
Wednesday 23rd March, 6pm

Picturehouse – FACT, Liverpool
Thursday 24th March, 6.30pm

Tyneside Cinema, Newcastle upon Tyne (Q&A Wednesday 30th March, 6pm):
From Friday 25th March

Picturehouse – Finsbury Park, London (Q&A):
Friday 25th March, 8.30pm

Watershed, Bristol (Q&A): 
Friday 25th March, 6pm

Picturehouse – Exeter (Q&A):
Saturday 26th March, 4pm

Picturehouse – Harbour Lights, Southampton (Q&A):
Sunday 27th March, 5.30pm

Picturehouse – Phoenix Cinema, Oxford (Q&A):
Monday 28th March, 6.15pm

Picturehouse – The Little Theatre Bath (Q&A):
Tuesday 29th March, 6.15pm

Showroom, Sheffield (Q&A):
Wednesday 30th March, 6pm

Picturehouse – Ritzy, Brixton, London (Q&A):
Thursday 31st March, 8.30pm

Queen’s Film Theatre, Belfast (Q&A):
Saturday 2nd April, time TBC

Picturehouse – Cinema City, Norwich (Q&A):
Wednesday 6th April, 6.15pm

HOME, Manchester (Q&A):
Wednesday 20th April, 6.15pm

Northampton Filmhouse:
Weds 20th & Sat 23rd April

Eden Court, Inverness:
Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th April

The Poly, Falmouth: 
Thursday 12th May

Released in UK cinemas from Friday 18th March 2022

  • Director: Maia Kenworthy and Elena Sánchez Bellot
  • Year: UK 2021
  • Duration: 83 minutes
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Production company: Beyond The Emergency Ltd.

IMDB

Sign-up for more Tull Stories

Join our mailing list to stay informed about future film releases, cinema projects and development surveys, adventure cinema and more.